ISDB-T country at below (Countries and territories using ISDB-T )

Country and territories using SBTVD/ISDB-T/ISDB-T International
Brazil ISDB-T Japan ISDB-T Botswana ISDB-T
Peru ISDB-T Philippines ISDB-T
Argentina ISDB-T Maldives ISDB-T
Chile ISDB-T Sri Lanka ISDB-T
Venezuela ISDB-T
Ecuador ISDB-T
Paraguay ISDB-T
Costa Rica ISDB-T
Bolivia ISDB-T
Nicaragua ISDB-T
Uruguay ISDB-T
Belize ISDB-T
Honduras ISDB-T
Guatemala ISDB-T
El Salvador ISDB-T
world digital tv standard

Countries have adopted ISDB-T International/SBTVD (ISDB-Tb)

  • Peru on April 23, 2009 – the decision was taken based on recommendations by the Multi-sectional Commission to assess the most appropriate standard for the country, service started on March 30, 2010, and the deployment of the standard will start in October 2010. The National Government announced that the analog “blackout” will be gradual, starting in 2020, in the Lima Metropolitan Area, and finishing after 2030. They also announced that entry-level receivers (for standard definition only) will cost around US$20;
  • Argentina on August 28, 2009, and service started on April 28, 2010.
  • Chile on September 14, 2009, and experimental services started in June 2010. Regular services are scheduled to start on 10 March 2017.
  • Venezuela on October 6, 2009. The seven stages of Set-top box manufacturing, testing and implement schedule is well proceeding, and the government began trial broadcasting on February 20, 2013, in 13 cities.
  • Ecuador on March 26, 2010, and started transmission by Tc Mi Canal on May 8, 2013.
  • Costa Rica on May 25, 2010, and start trial transmissions by Channel 13 from Irazú Volcano on March 19, 2012, and started official transmissions on May 1, 2014.
  • Paraguay on June 1, 2010, and started experimental broadcasting from Asunción area on 15 August 2011.
  • Philippines on June 11, 2010;
  • Bolivia on July 5, 2010, and start trial transmissions from June 2011 in La Paz, Cochabamba and Santa Cruz. President of Bolivia Evo Morales inaugurated official transmission on May 14, 2012.
  • Nicaragua on August 10, 2010
  • Uruguay on December 27, 2010, and start trial transmissions from September 2011 for seven months, and state-owned channel starts trial transmission in August 2012.
  • Maldives on October 19, 2011, attracted to Earthquake Early Warning for tsunami, and the first country with 8 MHz channel bandwidth.
  • Botswana on February 26, 2013, first in African countries, and Botswana Television (BTV) officially started digital TV broadcasting on July 29, 2013.
  • Guatemala on May 30, 2013.
  • Honduras on September 12, 2013.
  • Sri Lanka on May 20, 2014
  • El Salvador on Jan 19, 2017